Posted in Gratitude, Identity, Psychology

Accepting the body as divine and beautiful

“Thank you for being my authenticity-mometer, my temple of truth. How beautifully you carried my sacred purpose until I was ready for the hand-off. You reminded me with truth-chills whenever I walked in the right direction. You tripped me up with truth-aches whenever I dared to walk in someone else’s shoes. What is so remarkable is that you never failed to communicate with me when I was living a lie. I may not have been ready to listen, but you never abandoned your faith in my possibilities. I now know that my true-path is encoded in the bones of my being. Not a temple that I visit, but one that I am.” – Jeff Brown

I think this article “APOLOGIES TO MY (SWEET) BODY (from a head-tripper in transition)” by Jeff Brown presents an interesting perspective about the body as our temple of truth, a divine vessel of God, that is in a continual communion with our soul and spirit just now. I think it is about finding healing and wholeness from the shame and guilt imposed by past religious and societal abuse and repression, and accepting the human body as divine and beautiful.

I also like the concluding part of the article, such as this one:

“I look forward to the day when humanity fully embraces your divinity and recognizes the unity at the heart of creation. A unified consciousness still exists outside of our habitual awareness, but it sings to us from deep within, a symphony of God-music that is calling us home. Where body, mind and spirit appear to be flowing in disparate directions, they will soon be revealed as inextricable branches of the same waterway. On the river of Essence, everything flows in the same direction —towards the ocean of wholeness.” – Jeff Brown

Yes, we are indeed fearfully (worshipfully) and wonderfully made, a craftmanship created in Love.

Author:

I am a beloved child of Divine Love/Great Spirit, and so are you. We are spiritual beings on a human journey. My main interests in life include Nature, music, spirituality, inspiration, philosophy, sports, reading and photography.

Leave a Reply

