Posted in Identity, Love, Peace, Unity and harmony

Understanding our Oneness Brings Peace and Harmony

I was reflecting about how everyone is on a different journey when it comes to understand God/life/spirituality. I have seen some discussions/debates on Facebook earlier in response to a recent video message about the gospel, and I can only conclude that people (all of us) only project what they think God is like: Duality or unity; Illusion or truth; Separation or union. Besides, the Bible is an old covenant book, and I have learnt to leave it as that. If I were to interpret it on any given day, I would go with this guideline: “The letter kills; the Spirit gives life”, besides understanding the historical context and audience relevance. And the bottomline is: God is Love and Love is God and we are also God/Love.

I’ve also learnt not to even participate in any debate because that’s like entering a whirlpool. Usually in a debate, people’s egos are at stake – which is concerned mainly about who’s right and who’s wrong. No one has a perfect doctrine or theology, as we have learnt.

Note to myself: “Rest in bliss. Rest in love. Rest in grace. No one is better than another. We are all brothers and sisters – no more distinction between labels (whether christians, muslims, jews, buddhists, or atheists). We are not defined by labels or belief systems. We are One.”

Yes, we are all One. I am you and you are me. We are them and they are us. There is no separation. Only love and acceptance.

“Peaceful action arises from peace itself, justice from justice, and love from love. Do not become that which you protest against. Discover that change is now and within you, and not as some future promise. Be that which you desire, that which you’re for, and that which we need.” – Georgia Simone (“How to Respond With Love“)

Author:

I am a beloved child of Divine Love/Great Spirit, and so are you. We are spiritual beings on a human journey. My main interests in life include Nature, music, spirituality, inspiration, philosophy, sports, reading and photography.

3 thoughts on “Understanding our Oneness Brings Peace and Harmony

    1. You are welcome, Georgia. It is my pleasure to share good things with others for their edification too. This quote you shared in Twitter resonated with me and I would like to share it here:

      “He who experiences the unity of life sees his own Self in all beings, and all beings in his own Self” ~ Siddhārtha Gautama

      Peace and blessings.

Leave a Reply

