Posted in Inspiration

DEAFENING SILENCE

(A poem written around 1996-97)

Silence gives me words to write,
Exploring its hollow voice,
its impalpable implications.

My voice, jarring to my ears
In the midst of stillness
That mocks at me,
Leaves me mystified
baffled
confounded
Deepens my embitterment
confusion
unease

A word could speak several things.
Silence speaks uncountables,
unmentionables,
Drowning the sea of words
With its deafening turmoil.

Author:

I am a beloved child of Divine Love/Great Spirit, and so are you. We are spiritual beings on a human journey. My main interests in life include Nature, music, spirituality, inspiration, philosophy, sports, reading and photography.

Leave a Reply

