Posted in Meditation

Meditating on the laws of Nature

Comfort, or comfortableness, in a sense, can be detrimental as it may lull me into a false sense of security and stability, when in reality, nothing is permanent and nothing is fully guaranteed in life. Everything can change with a twinkle of an eye. It is like cycling on the road – no matter how smoothly one may ride on a bicycle, all it takes is a moment if one loses focus or an errant vehicle that sidesweeps the bicycle or any other unforeseen circumstance to cause the cyclist to stumble or fall from the bicycle. It behooves me then to stay vigilant at all times.

What I send out to the universe, whether in thought, deed or action, will come back to me, through the workings of the natural law of cause and effect. It is like farming – what I sow and water will grow and bear harvest. Jesus said to let my yes be yes, and no be no, and James said to not be double-minded in order to be stable in all my ways. So if I say I will do something now, make sure I do it right away, whether it makes me look or feel silly, such as when I am in the middle of eating or doing something.

I am the universe, and the universe is me. So if I am honest to the universe, I am being honest to myself. If I am gracious to myself and not be too hard on myself for my shortcomings, I am being gracious to the universe as well. By examining my thoughts and intentions in my heart and articulating them in words, I am learning to make the unconscious conscious in order to live a more conscious and meaningful life.

Author:

I am a beloved child of Divine Love/Great Spirit, and so are you. We are spiritual beings on a human journey. My main interests in life include Nature, music, spirituality, inspiration, philosophy, sports, reading and photography.

Leave a Reply

