Posted in Inspiration

Thoughts on why emotionally intelligent people are hard to find but highly sought after

I have checked out this article and could relate to it, as I myself would have been bored sitting in a reunion, whether with former schoolmates or colleagues etc, and listening to exchanges that revolve mainly on “where everyone was working now and who had how many babies”. I am coming to realise how the capitalistic, materialistic and wage-slavery societal system has turned otherwise emotionally intelligent people into mostly numb and dumb drones who have been programmed or manipulated by fear or guilt or shame to conform to the status quo and toe the line, as open show of emotions or conflicts isn’t usually welcomed in workplaces that are mainly interested in making things run smoothly with minimal disruption, keeping up a facade of efficiency at the expense of deep human connections.

Like the author, I would love to be plunged “into the ocean of human spirit filled juicy soul stories any day”, and I realise that though there may be good storytellers in the corporate world who are CEOs and motivational speakers and the like, they tend to use the soul stories to propagate the societal ideas of “success”, “wealth” and other materialistic concepts, so I find that the kind of soul stories that I would really appreciate and find inspiring are those that liberate and empower the oppressed and the marginalised, that advocate social justice and equality as well as human rights. I like this article as it reminds me to continually check myself and not be carried along with the undercurrents of the dehumanising societal system and mindset in order to practise a natural and consistent form of empathy and maintain a deep connection with my soul and that of others as well.

Author:

I am a beloved child of Divine Love/Great Spirit, and so are you. We are spiritual beings on a human journey. My main interests in life include Nature, music, spirituality, inspiration, philosophy, sports, reading and photography.

Leave a Reply

