Posted in Inspiration

Whatever it takes

Woke up feeling a little more refreshed.

Decided to take a walk, and felt motivated to jog.

So happened to wear shoes instead of sandals, and the cloudy weather made it a bit more bearable to jog.

Whatever it takes – this motto defines where I am at this point of time.

I have to stay hungry, healthy, lean for success – in every sense of the word.

Muhammed Ali didn’t just believe and proclaim he is the greatest. He acted upon it by training and taking part in boxing.

Serena Williams didn’t just believe and proclaim she is the greatest. She acted upon it by practising and seeking to win and making new world records.

There may be days when I don’t feel as motivated or everything feels like a drag, but that is where the rubber meets the road – staying inspired is an ongoing process.

I must stay focused. Stay hungry. Stay balanced – there is a time to be still and a time to move.

I can practise being still while visualising how I am moving forward so that after my meditation, I end up moving forward in the direction where I want to go.

Similarly, I can practise moving forward while being still on the inside without being distracted and without struggling so that I remain focused on the path towards my goals.

It is only human to wander at times, and to lose hope and motivation. There is no condemnation, no shame, no guilt.

Sometimes, it is through our wanderings that we come to a point where we tell ourselves “enough is enough. time to start moving on and taking on challenges and rising to greater heights.”

It is never too late to start over again. We can do it, and we will do it.

Always choose to be gentle with myself, so that I can be gentle with others when I seek to inspire and encourage others, just as I encourage myself.

We are our own best coaches and mentors and teachers.

Author:

I am a beloved child of Divine Love/Great Spirit, and so are you. We are spiritual beings on a human journey. My main interests in life include Nature, music, spirituality, inspiration, philosophy, sports, reading and photography.

Leave a Reply

